Members Credit Union Scholarship Winners Announced!

by Tanya Council on June 9, 2017

in News

Thank you to all who applied for a Members Credit Union Scholarship. The selection process was difficult; applications are rigorously reviewed by the MCU Scholarship Committee. After careful consideration, the following students have been selected as a recipient of the 2017 Members Credit Union Scholarship. Congratulations!

John R Loftin Scholarship
Noah Williams, Lewisville – $3000

Daniel H Elkins Jr. Scholarship
Ella Horn, Clemmons – $2,000

NCCU Foundation Scholarship
Orlando Edwards, St. Micheal, MD – $1,000

Betty Stevenson Scholarship
Joshua Chamblee, Clayton – $500

Members Credit Union Scholarship
Alexandra Howell, Conover – $1000
Meta White, Winston-Salem – $1000
Brandon Anderson, Ronda – $1000
Brooke Huggins, Red Springs – $1000
Chase Comer, Winston-Salem – $1000
Sarah Bernard, Winston-Salem – $500
Gary Wilson, Raeford – $500

We encourage students to apply next year. The scholarship application for 2018/2019 year will be available by mid-November.

Previous post:

Next post: