Annual Meeting and Elections Announced

Members CU’s Annual Shareholders Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, January 31, 2017, at 9:30 AM in Members CU’s main office located at  2098 Frontis Plaza Blvd. in Winston-Salem, NC. All members are invited to attend and exercise their rights as member-owners of the Credit Union and hear the financial results of 2016.

One of the most important rights of our members is to elect four members to the Board of Directors. The Nominations Committee has submitted the following people to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors.

  • Jerry T. Church is the Town Manager of Granite Falls, NC. He has an MBA from Appalachian State University and has served on Members CU’s Board since 1994. Church serves as the Chairman of the Compensation Committee and sits on the Executive Committee.
  • William A. Tittsworth is the current Chairman of Members CU’s Board of Directors and sits on the Executive Committee and Compensation Committee. He retired in 2016 from Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. where he was the Director of Compensation and Benefits. Tittsworth began serving on the Board in 1989.
  • Richard L. Trotter retired from National Textiles in Rabun Gap, GA where he was the Human Resources Manager. He has served on Members CU’s Board since 1991 and currently sits on the Compensations Committee. Trotter has a BS in Business Administration from the University of South Carolina.
  • Tommy Rhoney is the Senior Purchasing Manager at Bernhardt Furniture in Lenoir, NC where he has worked since 1989. He served on the BIP FCU (that merged with Members CU on November 1, 2016) Board of Directors for 23 years and was the President from 1998-2005 and 2012-2016. Rhoney is s a graduate of University North Carolina-Chapel Hill, and he currently lives in Morganton, NC.

Below is the 2017 Absentee Ballot. Please click on the ballot, print it, vote for up to four people, and mail to Supervisory Committee, Members Credit Union, PO Box 5297, Winston-Salem, NC 27113-5297.